Presidents Fund

Submissions are now closed

Professor Janet Hemingway CBE

Originally established in 1991, the Presidents Fund aims to help RSTMH members from low and low-to-middle income countries pay for their annual membership. 

Eligibility and how to apply

The Presidents Fund is open to residents of low and low-to-middle income countries (LMIC) who have never been a member of RSTMH and lapsed members who have been unable to renew due to financial hardship.  

Awardees are expected to show their engagement for RSTMH during the years of membership and this can be through either writing or content creation, volunteering, member recruitment or attendance at events.

Four candidates were awarded the Presidents Fund in 2022 and had their membership paid in full for three years (worth £360.00). 

Read about the winners of the 2022 Presidents Fund here.